November 9
Kaleo Abasolo led a trio of varsity Warriors at the Humboldt-Del Norte League cross country championship meet Saturday, crossing the finish line at the Arcata Marsh in a time of 19 minutes, 48.79 seconds. Tristan Pfeifer completed the course in a time of 21 minutes, 21 seconds, while Seth Lee crossed the finish line in a time of 23 minutes, 23.66 seconds.
Del Norte’s Aaron Martinez finished second overall in the junior varsity race, crossing the finish line in 18 minutes, 26.02 seconds. Andre Aflague rounded out the top 10 in the race with a time of 20 minutes, 21.96 seconds. Kyland Minyard finished 14th in a time of 21 minutes, 24.41 seconds, while Tyler Stanley (21 minutes, 43.34 seconds) and Dan Fiola (21 minutes, 50.36 seconds) placed 17th and 18th respectively. Quinten Phillips placed 21st in a time of 21 minutes, 44 seconds.